HomeWendy Fort FoundationBiographySelected VitaeWorks Published Book Reviews
PoemsPoetry AwardsVideos Photographs Contact


Charles Fort’s books include: We Did Not
Fear The Father: New and Selected Poems

by Red Hen Press (2010) and Mrs.
Belladonna’s Supper Club Waltz, New
and Selected Prose Poems
, Volumes 1 and 2,
by Backwaters Press (2010), with elements
of poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction, and
memoir. Fort’s poems have appeared in
The Best American Poetry 2003 and The
Best American Poetry 2000
. Carnegie
Mellon University Press reprinted his first
book, The Town Clock Burning, under its
Classic Contemporary Series. A MacDowell
Fellow, Fort attended the Breadloaf Writers’
Conference in 1972 and 1974, and the
Cranbrook Writers’ Conference in 1971,
1972, and 1973. Fort has started writing
his first novel:
The Last Black Hippie
From Connecticut.